Because of this, I have decided to make a few upgrades in my life. Like, turning the A/C on. It's hot. Also, cable. I love TV and the past 3 years without it have been a test of will power (and using my friends for their TVs). For responsibilities sake, I should have waited until the positive income actually started, but instead I decided to get cable a few weeks early. I was AMPED. I mean, my cable company was running a special where I got extra channels for free AND they were going to install a box in my house. When I heard "extra channels" I assumed there would be "extra channels" and when I heard "box" I assumed it would be able to record. On both counts I was wrong. The "extra channels" were just the same channels in HD which is super helpful as I do not have a HDTV. And the box required a VCR to record despite the fact that the remote they gave me has a record button on it. Why? Why would they do that to me?
I was excited about watching My First Place because I haven't had my first place yet and I figured they would be on a similar budget as me. Unfortunately, I have found the people on My First Place to be entirely annoying. On House Hunters, no matter how horrid the house is that they show them, the buyers always find nice things to say about the house. On My First Place, these people have unrealistic expectations and take it out on the real estate agent.
And why must every husband or soon to be husband need a man cave? You can't watch TV with your wife?
And then they get to the kitchen. What century am in? Did they secretly film these in the 50's?
After which, I hear the wife say "Yeah, I think it's big enough." Whaaaaaat?! How about you tell your husband to get out of his leather recliner in his "man cave" and do the dishes for himself because he's a giant tool. I wanted to throw my table at the TV. So I guess HGTV does have every type of person, sexist and all.




Who is Babette and why did she eat oatmeal?
ReplyDeleteI don't need a man cave. But I do require a urinal.
ReplyDelete